Outing in Oakhurst

My dear “Minnesota Friend” Liz and I decided to spend the day in Oakhurst. We started off at the Children’s Museum of the Sierra.  We both had low expectations, since we’re used to the fabulous Children’s Museum of Minnesota, but this place did not disappoint.  There was a TON to do in not a huge space.  The pictures will give you an idea of the variety.  Charlie’s favorite was the fire truck play area, Theo’s fav was the vacuuming of balls through different types of mazes.

After the museum we devoured a yummy lunch at Pete’s Place.  We were getting ready to go to the park, and I noticed my prescription sunglasses were missing.  I went back to Pete’s to check, no such luck.  We continued onto the park.  The kids loved the equipment and trying to feed some fish from the bridges.  I called the children’s museum for my sunglasses.  A few people walked around checking for them, no such luck.  But, they found Charlie’s Chicago Bears hat.   (Maybe I should have left it there. :))  Then, I drove back to the children’s museum to get the hat, and check again for the glasses, no luck.  Filled up my gas tank, called Pete’s again, someone had turned them in.  Thank goodness.

Here’s my favorite pic, and the rest.

20150410_112334

Leave a comment